Check out some awards earned by the different books in The Crisanta Knight Series


abc2016 Living Now Book Awards

Silver Medalist – Adventure Fiction

Living Now Book Awards are “designed to recognize the year’s best lifestyle and world-changing books […] Not only do books allow people to find balance amidst the chaos, they also serve as a potent force against ignorance and hatred. The 2016 Living Now award-winners are a testament to the power of literature.”


bcd2016 Mom’s Choice Award Winner

For Children/Preteens (8-12), Teens (13-18), and Young Adults (19-25)

“The Mom’s Choice Awards® (MCA) evaluates products and services created for parents and educators and is globally recognized for establishing the benchmark of excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. Using a rigorous evaluation

process, entries are scored on a number of elements including production quality, design, educational value, entertainment value, originality, appeal and cost. Around the world, parents, educators, retailers and members of the media trust the MCA Honoring Excellence seal when selecting quality products and services for families and children.”


cde2016 IPPY Book Awards

Bronze Medalist – Juvenile/Young Adult Fiction E-book

“One of the oldest, most established independent book awards in operation.”

“About 2,400 publishers participate in the Awards each year, from every U.S. State, Canada, and English-speaking countries overseas around the world.”


2018 Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

Best Books in Fiction

“Each year, for the past 35 years, NABE, now known as the National Association of Book Entrepreneurs, presents some of the finest books published by our members.”



2018 Eric Hoffer Award

Young Adult Fiction

“The Eric Hoffer Award honors the memory of the great American philosopher Eric Hoffer by highlighting salient writing, as well as the independent spirit of small publishers. Since its inception, the Hoffer has become one of the largest international book awards for small, academic, and independent presses.”


2018 Benjamin Franklin Awards

Silver Medalist – Teen Fiction (13 – 18 years)

“The IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards™, which include over fifty categories recognizing excellence in book editorial and design, are regarded as one of the highest national honors for independent publishers.”

This year’s program received close to 1,500 entries.